Donate Now

WISH Five Year Anniversary Celebration

Membership committee member Kathy Blue ’80 (l) and grant committee member Donna Bertazzoni (r) Photo by

Dr. Jordan Mader (l), recipient of the inagural Shepherd Learning Project grant in 2015, catches up with Dr. Heidi Hanrahan (r) , WISH member and recently named WV Professor of the Year Photo by

SUF Executive Vice President and WISH founding member Monica Lingenfelter (l) chats with member Pat Egle ’60 (c) and grant committee member Sheila Vertino (r) Photo by

Grant committee chair Bonnie Brannon ’63 introduces the 2018 grant recipients during the program Photo by

Dr. Aart Holtslag was on hand to represent one of the 2017 Shepherd learning project recipients, Model United Nations Photo by

Lisa Bivens ’83, WISH member and recipient of the inaugural nonprofit WISH grant in 2015, enjoys the reception with membership committee member Kristie Hadley Photo by

WISH is a family affair! Members Jen Barney ’98 (l) and Madeline Barney help celebrate the five year anniversary. Photo by

WISH member Clissy Funkhouser (l) chats with Monica Lingenfelter (r) Photo by

Founding member and keynote speaker Rebecca Powers (l) enjoys the reception with founding member Anne Small (c) and grant committee member Zelma Buskell (r) Photo by

Advisory committee and founding member Mary “Peachy” Staley (l) gets a hug from membership committee member Kathy Bennett (r) Photo by

Bonnie Brannon discusses the upcoming grant proposal reviews with fellow committee member Susie Davis ’77 Photo by

Photo by

Founding and membership committee member Willie Elliott (l) chats with membership committee co-chair Sherri Janelle. Sherri is also the Executive Director of Development at the Shepherd University Foundation. Photo by

Shepherd University catering provided custom “5” cupcakes for the occasion. Photo by

WISH guest Kim Graves (l) learnes about WISH from WISH member (and friend) Kathleen Osantowske (r) Photo by

Carolyn Zdziera (l) and Amanda Linton (c) were on hand as representatives of one of the 2017 nonprofit grant recipients, Community Alternatives to Violence Photo by

The WISH advisory committee takes a quick moment to snap a photo with Rebecca Powers: Monica Lingenfelter, Peachy Staley, Carolyn Fleenor ’78, Rebecca Powers, Liz Oates, Meg Peterson, and Bev Hughes ’71

Grant committee vice chair Carol Kable (l) poses with Rebecca Powers (c) and Bonnie Brannon (r)