Donate Now

Joseph P. McMurran and President’s Award Dinner 2023

Members of the Joseph P. McMurran Society Pose for a photo before dinner.

Shepherd University President Mary J.C. Henrix presents WISH Advisory Committee members Mary “Peachy” Staley ’70, Carolyn Fleenor ’78, Beverly Hughes ’71, and Mary Elizabeth Oates with the 2023 President’s Award.

President Hendrix presents Bill and Bonnie Stubblefield with the 2020 President’s Award. 2020 President’s Award recipients David Avella ’93 and Scott Widmeyer are not pictured.

Dr. Robert Tudor and Mike Cantley treated guests to a musical performance.

Mary “Peachy” Staley ’70, Meg Patterson, Beverly Hughes ’71, Monica Lingenfelter, Mary Elizabeth Oates, and Carolyn Fleenor ’78, pose for a photo before dinner.

Beverly Hughes ’71, Mary Elizabeth Oates, Carolyn Fleenor ’78, and Mary “Peachy” Staley ’70 pose for a photo with Shepherd University Foundation Executive Vice President James Taylor.